Siana – Complete UI Progress!

January 23, 2008

Well, at december 19th 2007 it was exactly a year since I bought World of Warcraft. I thought I was going to mention it before, but forgot. Anyway I got a little nostalgic feeling today and thought I’d go dig and see what old screenshots of my UI I could find. Here are the ones I’ve saved, enjoy!

ย My first UI! Or well, UI and UI… All I had was titanpanel, pretty much. Notice the level. Also notice the size of the screen – I was playing on laptop back then.

I dinged 70 and decided to try better. I got skinner, ag_Unitframes,ย  and a food/mount/pot AddOn.

I can’t believe I acctually managed to raid with the laptop. Anyway, notice the tremendous ammounts of buttons. First time I faced Gruul – notice DamageMeters!

Gnome race. I didn’t have a screenshot with this UI on my main, but it looked similar. I had ultimate UI art, yay.

First time I tried eePanels out! Waaah!

I did it somewhat cleaner.

I think this is the first UI I acctually released. There was also a picture and a review of this UI in the swedish gaming magazine “Level”. w00t!

Aaaand you can pretty much find the rest of this history on this site. Hope I didn’t bore you guys too much, but at least it certainly shows that anyone can make good UIs with some practice! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Responses to “Siana – Complete UI Progress!”

  1. Caze said

    Aah, the nostalgia..

    Here was my first “UI” [quotation marks because its barely out of the default settings]First char too ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought I was l33t with my raid assist addon [which I didn’t even know what it did], my titan panel and my bar made ‘specially for my healing gear [see right]

    I was a noob, fact.


    And those are the only two surviving screenshots I have of my long lost first character.. weird.

  2. Siana said

    You had RA and you didn’t even know what it did? That made me lol! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Caze said

    Just found some more :p

    Dinging 70 – had this ui about 55-70 and a bit post 70. http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b237/purplemuffin/LEEEVEL70.jpg

    your UI, about a month after 70 ๐Ÿ™‚

    another one of your’s ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Troll race!

    Now, from my first own UI –

    To my latest. http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b237/purplemuffin/Epic.jpg

    I like to think I’ve come a long way

    PS – thanks for all the UIs and good times, I love the ones of your first ui tries :p

Leave a Reply

