Update & Release info!

December 13, 2007

Hello everybody! Not far left to christmas, and I’m having a hell of a time with work. Anyway, I need to give you some hot updates about my progress!

Let’s start off with the UI I showed a picture of a while back. It’s pretty much finished. The reason it took me so long is because I’ve stopped raiding, and that makes configuring Omen and such not really nessecary. Acctually, Omen yet isn’t configured! But I’m going to leave that to you.

So, there’s a few things that aren’t completely configured in my new UI, but most of it should work allright.

Here’s a screenshot of it: Click me!

If you want it, just head over to the UI Gallery and download it.

So why would I release an almost finished UI? Well, the answer is quite simple: since I’m now PvPing, I do not intend to keep that UI. I want more screen space, get rid of Grid, replace the space with a Combat Log, get PvP AddOns such as Proximity and probably NCB. So there’ll be a PvP UI released later on. Of course you can use the PvP release for PvE and vice versa. Please remember that all my UIs are in the resolution 1680×1050 now.

For all of you waiting intensely for the website, I’m afraid you’re gonna have to wait a while more. Don’t get me wrong; we ARE working on it. At the moment the website’s design is 100% working and a database for registering and logging in is pretty much done. The problem is that there’s not much sense in releasing the website with that little done. Keep making and saving all your art and the UIs you’re proud of for a future upload! 🙂

5 Responses to “Update & Release info!”

  1. Ordrake said

    Hello Siana,
    I must say your new UI looks really cool! The colors really look nice. I think the PVP version will look even nicer if it will be more compact and without grid. (Grid is ugly imho) Do you have a thought about when the pvp version is done? I’m waiting for it 🙂

    Regards,
    Ordrake

  2. Siana said

    Hi Ordrake and thanks. The PvP verision will hopefully be finished this weekend.

  3. Caze said

    woot, early Christmas present! Can’t wait to get this one up

    thanks!

  4. Rossoneri said

    THAT UI IS AWESOME! 😛

    So: What you need for your homepage now is a lot of UI’s? If so Ill start making some agein. Need to make a healing UI again ><

  5. Siana said

    Thanks a lot!

    Yep, UIs, Art, tutorials… And hopefully a whole bunch of members to contribute and comment and help eachother.

Leave a Reply

