DreamHack over – Back to work..?

December 2, 2007

Allright, now I’m back home. DreamHack Winter -07 was a huge success and I enjoyed every second. I didn’t get much work done there, though. Even though I came pretty far on my new UI, I never touched the website.

Anyway, once I got home, I plugged in my comp and… Woop? I got no picture on my screen. Something serious has happened. I’m gonna check what it is tomorrow and hopefully I’ll solve it pretty soon.

What will this mean?
Well, at the moment I’m at my laptop with a 1024×768 resolution. It would be a pain in the ass to work on the website with this resolution, and completely impossible to work on the UI. I’m terribly sorry for the inconvenience and I really hope to solve the problem as soon as possible, I really want a BETA up for the website. Also, some of you might wonder why it has taken so long… Well, the answer is simple: 1024×768. That resolution is destroying my world. Everytime I think I’m done with the design, I still realize that an important part of the website is too wide and therefore it wouldn’t work in 1024px width. I think I’ve redone big parts of the website 4-5 times or so to get it correctly. I was so close of finishing it… But now, well, I guess we’ll have to wait.

Leave a Reply

